String Poet is pleased to announce the results of the 2015 String Poet Prize, as chosen by Final Judge Bruce Guernsey. We thank all those who entered, and offer our congratulations to the winner and runners-up!

First Prize:

Midwinter Music” – John Beaton

Second Place:

The Wall That Christ Leaned Against On His Way to the Cross” – Katharyn Howd Machan

Third Place:

Some Say” – Susan Kelly-DeWitt

Honorable Mention:

The Visit” – Ingrid Wendt

Look for these poems, along with other String Poet Prize finalists and fine poets in a forthcoming issue of String Poet. Don’t forget to Subscribe to the String Poet Newsletter and Like us on Facebook to get updates about the coming Award Ceremony in September 2016. We hope to see you there!